Log in

While we hope that our 2021 productions will take place as planned, the uncertainty surrounding  the COVID-19 pandemic means we may have to change our schedule.


  • 31 Aug 2012
  • 20:00
  • 02 Sep 2012
  • 14:00
  • Théâtre de Marens

Oklahoma 2012


Oklahoma! was the first result of the famous collaboration of composer Richard Rodgers and librettist Oscar Hammerstein II. Despite the fact that Green Grow the Lilacs (the play on which Oklahoma! is based) ran on Broadway for less than 3 months in 1931, when Oklahoma! was released in 1943 it was a box-office smash and ran for an unprecedented 2,243 performances, followed by many revivals, foreign productions and an Academy Award winning film adaptation.

This show contains all the elements for a blockbuster: compelling characters, heart-stopping drama and sassy humour fill out a gripping story line, accompanied by some all-time favourite songs such as Oh, What a Beautiful Morning, Oklahoma! and I Can’t Say No. These factors made it an obvious choice for us.


Curly Kristian Maylor 
Abha Calindi
Ado Annie 
Chloe Ballantine  
Will Parker   Timo Marchant 
Ali Hakim  Maurice Kirschbaum 
Aunt Eller  Isabel Van 
Jud Fry   Owen Donkin 
Andrew Carnes  Callum MacDonald 


Emilia Allsopnew, India Banis, Gareth Donkin, Tara Dullaghan, Charlotte Dupuy, Roland Dupuy, Christine Ellis, Robert Ellis, Aimée Lancaster, Eve MacDonald, Félix Marceau, Theo Marceau, Simoine Maylor, Ella Monck, Lily Vorhies, Ruhamah Weil 


Director  Luke Vorhies / David Manson
Musical Director  David Manson
Choreographer Grace Charlton / Rachel Muller
Ballet Choreographer Christophe Desorbay 
Stage Manager 
Matthew Beveridge / Lucy Irwin
Production Advisors  Roberta Manson / Deborah Vorhies
Production Secretary  Sally Wattiaux 
Set Design  David Manson
Lighting  Sally Wattiaux 
Sound  Alastair Beveridge 
Front of House  Rhiannon Donkin
Front of House Bar  Liz Charlton
Costumes   Linda Greenwood
Make-up   Katherine Scobie
Props   Oliver Cray
Poster David Manson
Photos  Robert Manson 
Production Team Godparents Jo Beveridge / Norman Beveridge / Angus MacDonald / Bill Heckel / Christophe Lerche / Martin Leu / Thierry Van Osselt / Elayne Hallett / Louise Cray / Sandi Maylor / Roberta Manson / Frank Vorhies / Caroline Van 




Address:  10 rue du Pré-de-la-Fontaine, 1217 Meyrin 

Join our Mailing List

Be among the first to hear about upcoming ticket releases and our latest news.





Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software